Yes, participants can change or delete their user data (details) anytime by going to their profile. If users feel uncomfortable sharing certain data, they can choose to delete any optional data, or delete their account if they no longer wish to participate and have their account remain online and public.
However, If ID verification is enabled on your platform (to verify participants' identity), some registration fields can be linked to it and pre-filled, and therefore can not be changed. For example, if you obtain data of a user's domicile via ID verification to verify they are a member of community X, they won’t be able to change this information.
To change their data, they can do so by following the steps below:
Click on your Profile on the top-right corner of the screen, and click on 'My Settings'.
Edit your profile details and data on your profile page. Note that your name and profile picture can be seen by other users on the platform.
Click on the red 'Save changes' button to make sure all the changes are saved. A green text saying "Your profile has been saved" should appear to confirm this.
Do you have further questions or need help? Send us a message at firstname.lastname@example.org!